Skip links and keyboard navigation

closeThe former Department of Environment and Heritage Protection is merging to form the new Department of Environment and Science.
This site will be updated while the new Department of Environment and Science website is being established.

Statutory bodies

The department is responsible for oversight of the following statutory bodies:

  • Board of Trustees of Newstead House
  • Queensland Heritage Council
  • Board of Wet Tropics Management Authority
  • Wet Tropics Community Consultative Committee
  • Wet Tropics Scientific Advisory Committee
Last updated
18 August 2017