Skip links and keyboard navigation

closeThe former Department of Environment and Heritage Protection is merging to form the new Department of Environment and Science.
This site will be updated while the new Department of Environment and Science website is being established.

Banksia Foundation

The Premier’s Sustainability Awards is partnering with the Banksia Foundation in 2016 to recognise and reward sustainable innovation and excellence in Queensland communities, schools, individuals, businesses and industries.

The Banksia Foundation is a well-established not-for-profit organisation dedicated to working with industry and community to focus attention on excellence in sustainability.

The Banksia Sustainability Awards are regarded as the one of the most prestigious and longest running national sustainability awards in the country—recognising and rewarding Australian individuals, communities, businesses and governments for their innovation, achievement and commitment to sustainability.

The 2016 Banksia Sustainability Awards, comprise 11 category awards, two specialist awards and the Banksia Gold Award selected from the category winners.

Nominations are now closed for the Banksia Awards.

There was a 17.5% increase on numbers across all the categories with the winners announced at the Banksia Sustainability Awards presentation on Sunday 30th October 2016.

For more information on the winners and finalists, visit the Banksia Foundation website. 

Last updated
18 January 2017