Skip links and keyboard navigation

closeThe former Department of Environment and Heritage Protection is merging to form the new Department of Environment and Science.
This site will be updated while the new Department of Environment and Science website is being established.

Vulnerable plants

There are 484 species of plants that are listed as vulnerable under the Nature Conservation Act 1992. These plants are in danger of extinction in the next 10-50 years unless action is taken to reverse their decline.

Information is available on the following vulnerable plants:

Scientific Name Common Name
Acacia baueri subsp. baueri  Tiny wattle
Calophyllum bicolor  

The complete list of vulnerable plants can be found in the Nature Conservation (Wildlife) Regulation 2006.

Last updated
17 July 2017